In addition, you can get links from leading publications that feature your research. Good content also helps with brand awareness. See content marketing experts such as Buffer, Neil Patel and HubSpot. Almost everyone in the marketing community knows these names for the content they create. How can you measure such a return ? Remember that our ROI is almost always high (because not everything is traceable) than the value you find through this process .
Before I start, I make some ghost mannequin effect assumptions ... Google Analytics and goal tracking are set up properly. You know how much an email subscriber is worth to you. To properly estimate your content marketing ROI, you need to know how many email subscribers you get from your content and the value of those subscribers. Click to tweet To understand that, we need two equations. First, get the total number of subscribers Subs), multiply it by the conversion rate (CVR),
Multiply by the average order amount (AOV), and get the total profit from the list. # Number of registrants (CRV) (AOV) = Gross profit Then divide the profit by the total number of subscribers to get the value of a single email subscriber. Profit ÷ Subscriber = Value of Email Subscriber For example, if you get one sale for every 10 subscribers (10% conversion rate) and the average order value for that sale is $ 10, it's worth about $ 1 per subscriber. 10 sub (0.1) ($ 10) = $ 10 profit Profit of $ 10 ÷ 10 registrants = $ 1 per lead That's all. Now let's move on to Google Analytics. Free Bonus Download: Don't Reinvent the